Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Testing the lights

Late last night, Mum had a bad pain in her bad leg and fell over in her bedroom. I was in bed, so the first I knew was when I heard the sound of a loud voice over a microphone. Mum had pressed her emergency call button and was talking to the call centre, requesting a phone call to me. I was with her before the phone call came, but the system worked well.

This morning one of our GPs came to see Mum. She thinks she has torn her Achilles tendon. A scan is required to aid the diagnosis, but nothing is available 2 days before the holiday. As Mum said "it's not Christmas yet, is it?" We are waiting for the Trauma Team to decide when they will see her.

Despite all this, I managed to finish decorating the Christmas tree. I worked hard to distribute the lights evenly, but this blip shows that I did not quite succeed! Here is a new way to test how well you have hung the the lights: take an out of focus picture of the tree and the gaps will be revealed!  (Apologies to Harry who likes all images to be sharp!)

Julie came for tea and then she and I went to hear the Brothers Gillespie play in Wall Village Hall. Wall is their home village. They are a brilliant duo and I enjoyed every song, both old and new.

Off to bed. I need plenty of sleep before an early shop in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.