Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Yet more partying

I started the day at our surgery where Frozen Freddy received a steroid injection. I hope this shuts him up for ever. It's too soon to say and he has been sulking ever since.

Maureen and Brian gave a drinks party at lunchtime. Here you see some of the fine ales available to sample. (Other sorts of alcohol and soft drinks were available, as were excellent nibbles.) We had a lovely time. 

My extra is Sue, another walker, at the party. She is not keen on having her photograph taken, but conceded that this looked OK on the back of the camera. I hope she likes it.

We had visitors at home today. This morning Margaret (from the bottom of the village) called and chatted to us both and then to Mum when I went out. This afternoon, Liz and Nick came to see us. They are off to a family gathering so it was good to catch up.

Only Connect  soon.

Anyone else having problems after the recent Windows 10 update. The antivirus software has been disabled in my first computer and the new one has refused to switch off. I've solved the second but not the first. Irritating to say the least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.