Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The "Royal" family

I was busy all morning preparing for this crowd to arrive for lunch. Brian and Jean (Walters), My Brian and Maureen (Hart), Christine and Henry Swaddle. 

The meal seemed to go down well - or perhaps two glasses of wine coloured my judgement.

After we had had coffee/tea and chat I asked for a group photo before they departed. I was engrossed in sorting out the settings while the preparations went on. There is a photo where they are all looking a the camera and where all socks are pulled up and everyone is smiling, but I liked this one more. I don't know what was going on. Mum appears to have been punched. No doubt she will tell me.

We are now crashed out and plan to catch up on Christmas University Challenge before we fall asleep.

I love having people around and today was great.

Starters: canapes (various courtesy of Tesco)
Main: Side of salmon cooked with yoghurt and a breadcrumb and red and yellow pepper coating (plus lemon and chilli), Charlotte potatoes, carrots and sprouting broccoli
Puddings: Cherry yoghurt pudding (recipe by Lady Macdonald on Skye) and individual meringue nests with fruit compote and cream.
Cheese board.
Tea/coffee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.