Robin at large

By Robin

Good Enough to Eat

By early afternoon I had finally finished uploading Kiltwalker photographs to the Internet. I decided I needed a treat and to get away from computers for a while.

It may seem a strange choice, but as it was cold and wet I headed for the coffee bar in John Lewis where they have some seriously nice cakes. After a minute or so of indecision, and contemplating whether or not I could really justify to myself having two cakes, I settled on an almond croissant and a cappuccino.

The coffee bar is next to a gifts section of the shop, and it generally has the best displays in the shop, very colourful and tempting, making you buy things as gifts that nobody wants. I was taken by the colours of these lollypops on sticks. They looked very colourful all together. I wonder if they taste as nice as they look. Possibly not?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.