Robin at large

By Robin

Robin's Nest

Another busy morning with the Kiltwalk photographic follow up. In the afternoon I took another break from photography and headed out for a coffee and shortbread. Not too sinful.

While I was out I spotted this Robin. I am always a sucker for Robins for some strange reason. When I find a Robin somehow it seems to end up as my blip for the day, irrespective of what other photographs I amy have taken during the day.

The evening was spent in the pub with friends and former colleagues. Even though it is only two weeks ago they became former colleagues, I think I probably still feel as if I am on a sort of working holiday, with the Kiltwalk being the working bit.

My Flickr site got more than 17,000 hits yesterday. That is a number which is never likely to be repeated. The idea is that the walkers can buy the photographs in return for a small donation to the Kitwalk charity. Unfortunately hits are not turning into sales to anything like the same extent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.