weewilkie

By weewilkie

cheers !!

At home. Everything done. Just finished my last Advent Game thingy. Now it's just this night ahead. I wish my sister (who's lived in Spain her whole adult life) was coming over this christmas, but no. She'll be having the big traditional meal tonight with just her and the kids. Nochebuena. The good night. I love that phrase. Something about being at the heart of the Winter dark, with the lights and the promise of what's ahead. The way the Carols and hymns feel inside, like some deep resonance, like everyone vibrating on the same wavelength. Nochebuena , just the name makes me tingle like entering a warm house after playing in the snow.
So. Salut! Sláinte! Cheers! Here's to you and yours on this Good Night.

Advent 24

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.