Christmas down under stylee

Little Miss woke us up just after 7:30, keen to get into her presents. After four hours' sleep (due to attending midnight mass), we were all a bit groggy, but even Miss MB got up at 8:00.

We left our family gift until the end; a lovely digital piano, which Mr Barking and I picked up secondhand a few days ago. It's in great condition and we're going to really enjoy watching the girls' piano skills improve as time goes on. Headphones will be great too!

I cooked lunch for the inlaws and then Mr B and I took Cousteau for a long walk.

Home for a glass of vino and an early night. After 15 summer Christmasses, I've finally felt 'Christmassy' this year!

Missing family and friends far away, but I'm content.

This is the lovely Santa hat bigsis bought for Mr B.

Wishing you all a very merry Christmas.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.