Christmas Day

We woke up to the first snow of the year

Brrrrrrrrrrr I don't do snow and cold, but the boys do, so we still took off and drove to Enø, where we had agreed to meet my dad and go for a walk.

We got there 20 mins before my dad, so the boys had fun playing on the beach and swimming. Brrrrrrrrrrrr - mad dogs!

When my dad came, we went for a cold and windy walk. It was still snowing - hard and pricking little snowflakes that hurt, when they hit our faces, but it was still a wonderful walk. We all enjoyed it. 

Awww look at the boys' eyes! Closed to aviod the snow :-)
They are posing with my dad.

After our walk, we wanted some lunch and a cup of coffee, but all pubs and cafés were closed, so we ended at McDonalds, which was not bad really. My dad even bought a cheeseburger for each of the dogs.

We went for another little walk along the canal and then I said goodbye to my dad and the boys and I drove home.

The boys are now enjoying each a chew and I have a cup of coffee. Mmmmm...

Happy Christmas everyone.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.