atoll

By atoll

Heaven and Lemon Drizzle

Becoming acutely aware that many of my blips either relate to eating, or involve activities to catch or cook food. Mmmm

So, bucking that trend, here is me taking a short break with some of my mums milky coffee (pre dates latte!) and home made Lemon Drizzle Cake sitting by the banks of my beloved River Wharfe in Addingham. On a £15 day ticket from the Addingham Angling Association, I arrived at 3:30 and in 2 hours have had 2 decent Brown Trout. Nothing major by international standards but a fish is a fish. Caught on dry black fly tied parachute style with white tag (for those interested).

I decided not to show the fish as don't want to impose my carnivore ways. Needless to say they were fished barbless, landed quickly and dispatched immediately with a proper Priest (no not that kind). The blips that got away can be seen on my Blipfolio.

I realise I should have been working but a) I do plenty of that at all hours and days anyway; and, b) spent the late morning and early afternoon sorting out the internment plot for my dads ashes at Silsden cemetery and his stone plaque with the Co-op.

Think I deserve that little luxury. Kempy is on the way after work, but pissed I have already had two. Better stop and wait for him (but not eat all the cake!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.