Desperately seeking

By clickychick

So This Is Christmas!

What a day! A Christmas Day like none other, thank goodness.

I realised yesterday evening that I was going down with a cold and took a Lemsip. I didn't sleep very well due to a dreadful headache. I didn't want to get up this morning but we were due to go to the hospital at 11am to visit The Mother.

When I got back from the hospital I lay down on the settee and went back to bed after Christmas dinner. I have to say, since she arrived last Friday,#2 Daughter has written a timetable, menus and shopping lists and done all the work of preparing Christmas, in spite of not feeling well herself.

Finally, at 10.10pm I sat up and felt a bit better. I would normally try and wish all blipmates a Merry Christmas on their journals but I don't think that will happen, sorry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.