Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Boxing Day

A day I had been looking forward to for a long time but another day when I just didn't want to get out of bed. I should have been so eager to go to #1 Daughter's and see my two lovely grandchildren but I still felt dreadful and the thought of being in the car for over 4 hours was just too much.

I wasn't given the option of not going. I wrapped myself up warm in the car but my body ached. We stopped at Scotch Corner, I could neither eat a bag of crisps nor drink much of a latte. We met Rachel in a pub for lunch. The only thing I could imagine myself eating was a crème brûlée. Wrong! I couldn't eat it and I couldn't drink a mulled wine. I got into their house and fell asleep on the settee.

At about tea time I woke up and joined the family. Some of the presents had been saved to open today. Daniel was keen to help everyone open their presents. While I was taking this photo I was unaware that the neat silver parcel, bottom right, was something exciting for me. More about that later!

While I had been asleep about 6" of snow had fallen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.