Ping Pong

We were up and moving Christmas Eve.  Out of the house by 9:30 and packed into our Jeep like a Tetris game.  We had a stop along the way to deliver some presents, and then headed on up to The Hubby's parent's house to meet with his family for Christmas.  I took very few photos.  I wanted to take more...but got lost in the company....so it's a good thing.  We played card games, and ate really good food.  There were stories of our year, and lots of laughs.  Sugar enjoyed playing ping pong for only the 2nd time in her life.  I love ping pong.  I've wanted a ping pong table for years, but really not place for it in our small home.  The Hubby's parents have one in their basement.  It was a favorite activity for sure.  Love this shot of Sugar and her Grandma.  The lighting is tough down there...but I don't care.  Good times.  

I find it a challenge to let go of my controlling ways, and not have control of how Christmas Eve goes....or for that matter Christmas Morning.  This is the first time we've spent the night away from home on Christmas Eve since Sugar was about 2 or 3.  I have wanted to have her in her own bed, and her own tree for Christmas Morning, but it was important to The Hubby to stay the night this year, so we did.  I was out of my element when bedtime came, so we forgot the milk and cookies for Santa.  I was worried Sugar would have a hard time getting to sleep like the previous night, but she fell asleep rather quickly.  I think only 2 hours of sleep the night before did her in.  

PS.  I've been back blipping the past 4 days, if you feel inclined to check those out, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.