New Plantings

Summer is truly here with another hot day in Marlborough.  I took Fergus to the Taylor Dam this morning.  We walked along the track at the bottom of the dam on the downwards side.  Then we climbed the track to the top of the dam.  There are great views from there.  The southern views are over the lake reserve and the views to the north stretch across the Wairau Plain to the deep blue Richmond Range. 
Close at hand is Meadowbank Station.  More flat land adjacent to the Taylor River has been converted to vineyards.  There are new vines on the higher terrace in the middle distance and the lower terrace has also been planted in grapes. 
On a technical side I have used Nik filters with this image in order to increase saturation, polarization and contrast.  This is because I have been finding the colours of my images on the new website seem to me to be a little washed out.  I note that another Blipper made the same observation.  On the whole I am happy with the changes but wonder just how we can feed back (helpful) suggestions to Blip Central.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.