How the heck...

Are we going to get into the nest with our beaks full of insects?

Today I present my pair of tits, not squeezed up as requested by BernardPoet, but looking rather anxiously at the entrance to their nest behind the weatherboarding of my cottage. (See yesterday's shot)

They have both struggled today with squeezing through the small gap with a mouthful of insects and grubs for the chicks.


I was spoilt for blips today, or I should say blimps, because whilst out walking the Goodyear Blimp (airship) flew over in the distance to the south, however none of the shots I took were pleasing enough. I haven't seen it since it used to make daily trips from Cardington in Bedfordshire to London, many years ago.

At the same time I came across a sheep stuck on her back, legs in the air at an iffy angle and a bloated belly.

Initially I thought she was dead, but then I saw a leg twitch. As mentioned in a previous blip, when sheep get stuck on their backs, they are incapable of righting themselves again and invariably die.

Amazingly, as I pulled one leg over to turn her on her side she scrambled up and walked away as if nothing was wrong, and her pair of lambs ran up to her delightedly, creating another blip opportunity.

But I couldn't resist the look on the faces of my blue tits.


You can read more about the airship hangars at Cardington here

You'll be pleased to know the sheep in the other blip also survived her ordeal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.