Skip's Blips

By Skip

A very happy titmouse

Two days after Christmas and the temperature was 55 degrees Fahrenheit. The park was filled with people making the most of the sunshine and blue skies. I thought it was pretty glorious, and obviously this tufted titmouse thought so too. I think he is trying to smile around that huge treat in his beak. 

I'm smiling too because I got my voice back. At the Christmas Eve service, I wasn't much help to the choir because I could only sing every fifth note or so. On Christmas Day, I resorted to whispering, and yesterday wasn't much better. Today it's not perfect, but at least I have a voice.

Here are the blips I missed because I didn't have the energy to post them:
- Serving Christmas dinner 
- An amazing sight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.