madwill's world

By madwill

Sunset

First full day back at home after our Christmas break and most of the morning was spent back blipping and catching up with comments on other journals.

I am finding this site incredibly tedious to use now - and for some reason the new system decided to date my back blips with the current date - which meant deleting and re-adding, although I now realise you have to  actually set the date with the calendar control for backblips , but before it used to take the date from the file and asked to confirm!

I tried to photograph some birds visiting the garden fat ball feeder - but even with a 300 mm lens it was not close enough. We did have an new bird, a blackcap, which I have not seen before.

Late afternoon dog walk when I captured this sunset through the poplar trees. I placed the camera on a fence post and set the shutter on timer mode. I like the colours and the light wispy clouds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.