madwill's world

By madwill

365 Up - Feeling Happy And Cold

Well this is it - my 365th consecutive daily entry (if Blip stats are to be believed!). Something I never thought I would be able to keep up - so happy to have got here!

What a year - a photo every day! I learned loads about my cameras - I think I know what all the buttons do now! I have seen many techniques on other journals and tried some of them out for myself. I have seen some amazing images - from the spectacular to the crazy - all of them a pleasure.

I have laughed and cried reading other people's journals and comments - it's been a fun, sad and exhilarating year.

Sometimes ideas and photos flooded in and at times it was hard to know what to do - thank goodness for the dogs being the late night 'emergency blip' models!

No spectacular 365 related photo - but these frosty / icy patterns on the car windscreen this morning. It was very cold outside first thing. Fortunately I didn't need to clear them off to go anywhere.

Lovely walk in the sun this afternoon. as we left the house there was a flock of six Red Kites all circling round the end of our road, presumably found a thermal current up the side of the hill. In the woods we encountered a fox - but it didn't hang around long. I also noticed that there is a huge amount of new green vegetation already sprouting already (like the snowdrops I spotted a couple of days ago).

As for the future - I will carry on for a while and hope that Blip Central can get their act together and address some of the issues with the new site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.