But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Left Overs.

As expected, I had a rough night, lying down made me feel nauseous so I spent most of it in the arm-chair in front of the fire - fully dressed and wrapped in a quilt. I woke up at 10 a.m. and felt much better, but tired, so went to bed and slept some more. By the time I'd had a (very) light breakfast and dressed, it was dark again so today is another indoor Blip.

This is the remains of my Christmas day oyster, complete with alga growing in crevices, tracks created by shell boring creatures and other interesting features. The growth rings are fairly obvious but, interpreting them is another matter; confusion arises from needing to disentangle several patterns: the twice daily tides, the daily temperature fluctuations, the fortnightly tidal cycle and the annual temperature cycle; vague but authoritative information can be found here.

I'm guessing that this chap was about 10 years old when he  was so cruelly cut down in his prime, but he was delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.