But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Witch's Knickers.

Today' Mono Monday Challenge is, Room 101." This left me at a bit of a loss; I asked Mrs TD what she thought, she suggested the word, "Absolutely"  while Jnr came up with, "Neuroscience." Neither of these was much help.
My own thoughts centred around Christmas and all the things I dislike about it: television, spoilt children in supermarkets and that sort of stuff, but decided that would too incendiary a route to follow.

Last night I didn't sleep to well so I listened to a programme on the radio about reducing packaging; it wasn't very good but did claim that there are 50 thousand hospital admissions for packaging related injuries. The amount of waste packaging horrifies me, there is nowhere on this planet not polluted by old carrier bags and other such flotsam and jetsam. Then there's the problems created by packaging, Mrs TD often needs help opening it, the opening mechanism often breaks rather that works and,yes, I did once suffer a serious wound trying to extract a kitchen knife from its "safety" package. So I condem all needless packaging to Room 101.
 
While out on my afternoon constitutional, I passed this pair(?) of witch's knickers; I think the term started off as playground slang based on the supposition that low-flying witches regularly become entangled in brambles and disappear leaving their "unmentionables" behind.

My grandmother, who grew up in the reign of Queen Victoria, would be horrified to hear such a story.

Today's challenge is hosted by Skeena.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.