But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

That Field Again.

I've Blipped this field a couple of times in the past year and, once again, it appears to be planted with wheat. I wonder what happened to crop rotation, a management practice that has been used with minor modifications since the middle ages. Perhaps they’re aiming for short term targets because they have received confirmation that houses will be built here in the next year or so.

Anyway, the lighting was nice, you can just make out the dog-walker, and there’s hardly a trace of the approaching urbanisation now that I’ve painted out the ubiquitous over-head power lines. I get a lot of practice at that, perhaps I’ll soon be able to do it so that I can’t see  the joins.

On a similar subject, Mrs TD had to do some invisible mending on one of Jnr’s jackets just before Christmas. He was impressed until he discovered that she’d actually purchased a new one; I hope he appreciated it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.