Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hard Freeze In Southern Arizona

For the second night in a row, we had a hard freeze, with at least seven hours recorded below 32/0 degrees overnight. I got the hummers nectar ASAP!  It took three pots of boiling water to crack the ice in the water bowl.

I finally got a broader diagnosis on my eye problems the day before Christmas.
 
*The Photophobia I have been experiencing here and at home is a complication of the Keratitis Sicca (Dry Eye Syndrome). I am being treated with serum tears - eye drops made from my blood. So the dry eyes have worsened.

*Two weeks ago, I had an OCT scan.  It showed that I have mild macular drusen (macular degeneration).
It's only at the start, but explains a lot, like my problems with vertical and horizontal lines and columns of words (like a blip write up) being wavy, not left justified. It also is probably the explanation for my difficulties with depth perception.

Then there was the car accident...
Will save that for another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.