Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

From Tree Lights to Starlight

Today's been a day of checking off items from the to-do list. At last I think I can safely say that all the small 'finishing up' jobs that needed to be done around the house before we complete the sale are now put to bed. My main to-do today has been to finish completing a window surround in the kitchen (it's rebated into the new splash back behind the cooker), so I'm feeling pleased that the place is looking a lot tidier.

This evening we went up to our next door neighbours for a pot-luck dinner with our other two sets of neighbours from the top of the valley (four houses spaced over 2km isn't too bad eh?), so I had the chance of making another trifle, this time with a bit more booze in it :-)

Walking home I was musing on an inside blip for today (on account of the cld, strong wind), but Mrs H said she wanted a shot with the Christmas tree in it, so here is the early night sky (about 10pm, so only just dark) with the house illuminated by the Christmas tree decorations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.