Nettenet

By Nettenet

Mono Monday ~ Hobby

Woohoo!!.... I did it!....I actually did it......365 days of blipping!!

This has been my hobby for the past year when I started blipping. All 365 have been taken on my iPhone but as you can see Father Christmas was incredibly kind and gave me a Nikon cool pix L30. Just an instamatic to most of you but a good step up for me from my phone. I am just waiting for the camera connection kit to arrive so I can download onto my iPad and hopefully you will see some slightly better images.



So does that mean I am going to continue I hear you ask??!!... I think it is going to be hard not to. However, I do find work days incredibly hard to do and I think you, my friends and family have had enough of sunsets/rises and flowers from the garden. So there will be gaps in my day to day blipping.

My blip highlight has got to be my one and only spotlight entry, of Rebecca helping me do a Banksy style blip, made even more special as it was to celebrate Blips 10th birthday. I follow a handful of lovely blippers, and even less follow me, so over the next year I aim to to be a lot more blipping sociable!!

On a personal note, 2014 wasn't one of the best for us. In April we lost over £2000 in a holiday scam. May saw us lose our beloved dog, Millie. In September Mr C tore ligaments in his knee during a game of rugby which he is still being treated for. Simeon wrote off his car in a bad accident but thankfully nobody else was hurt and nor was he.

There were some lovely highlights too.... Watching Simeon in his passing out parade in the Police, both Mr C and I turning the big 5...0..., Lucy secretly having driving lessons and passing her test first time (think I forgot to tell you all about that one!!) and of course the unexpected arrival of Ruby.

We are all looking forward to 2015 with lots more dog walks, visits to National Trust places (a pressie from the children) and maybe a wedding thrown in too!!!

A big thank you to all you lovely blippers and of course blip central for all their hard work (still not sure about the White though!!!).

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/4861415

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.