Capital adventures

By marchmont

Frosty anniversary

Of course I should have blipped when I was out and about on another beautiful, sunny day.  It was cold of course, frosty all day and I had to scrape the car, and buy a new scraper.  Why didn't I stop off up Blackford Hill on the way back from the Manor?  Well too late now so a blip of the street.

And this is a discontented street.  CEC Road Services sent us all a letter which arrived on 20 December, the Saturday before Christmas.  Some people like me mislaid said letter in the plethora of Christmas letters and cards and papers.  It transpires the letter was to tell us that on 7 January road works will start down the hill and that the traffic, including buses, will be diverted along our road and to make this happen street parking outside our own homes will be suspended.  And all of this will go on for 2 months.  The residents are NOT HAPPY.  And of course being the holidays there is no-one to talk to at the Cooncil, the staff are on holiday, the cooncillors are on recess.  tweeting and e-mailing is bringing no results. I don't subscribe to conspiracy theories when it comes to Councils (I worked for one long enough) but in this case .......

No information, no consultation and no explanation about what other possibilities were considered.  Customer service?  I don't think so.

I also tried talking to RBS today.  Not much of a result there either.

The family went into town to meet friends.  I went to the Manor and took mum shopping.  that's my end of 2014 good deed!

29.12.10 was my first blip,  4 years in blipland but new blip gives no balloons and no notification and I had to check back myself to note the date. 1461 consecutive entries (leap year). Happy blip birthday to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.