The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Jim

My cousin Kate very kindly arranged a cousins' meet up at her home in Aldridge, on the outskirts of Sutton Coldfield. People came from Exeter, Oxford, Dorset, Derby, Shropshire and elsewhere and it was great to catch up with everyone. As I no longer have any concrete ties with Sutton Coldfield it was especially valuable for me to have a reason to go there, and I hope to meet up with Kate and her husband again during next year.

There was a photographic round-up where numbers of cameras were produced for group pictures. I was even obliged to pose for some of them myself.

I know!

This left me free to get exclusive rights on the non-human member of the family, the gorgeous Jim, who is about the same age as Smokey, but bigger.

L.
29.12.2014 (1832 hr)

Blip #1457 (#1707 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #019
Day #1740
LOTD #692 (#812 including archived blips)

Lens: Pentax 17-70 mm

Cats series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Judee Sill - Lady-O (1971)
I always listen to Cerys Mathews' show on 6 Music of a Sunday morning if I can, and on this day I heard it in the car, and it consisted of highlights from 2014, during which she played a live version of this song recorded for Radio One's In Concert series with a spoken introduction.
Judee Sill said that this song was recorded first by the Turtles, who had given her a $35 a week job as a songwriter at a time when she was living in an old Cadillac that she had to share with five others. She was a very talented singer-songwriter who died tragically young.


One year ago: Smokey 2038 hr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.