Frosty

So, that was strange! I'd received two notifications from Blipfoto that I was reaching my 1460th blip yesterday, so made a special effort to try and find an interesting photo to celebrate. I'd been looking forward to catching up with old friends, but there has only been a trickle of comments, and few realised that I'd reached the four year milestone, What has happened to the notification system? 

I know this shouldn't matter, but I felt really let down, as did Yuba on his blip birthday. Although I don't mind some of the cosmetic changes on the new site, I just don't have faith in it any more - everything is too erratic. As I'm in that reflective phase between Christmas and New Year, I've decided that I will take a blip retreat for a month or so by turning off my comments on the 1st January. I will keep posting entries as I value the diary element and I will pop in to see you all when I have time. Hopefully by the time I'm ready to engage again, the many glitches will have been sorted out. 

It seems to have been a day of disappointment. I'd ordered a new rug from John Lewis that was supposed to arrive before Christmas, but has apparently been lost in transit. The replacement, ordered on Saturday, was supposed to be ready yesterday, but still hasn't arrived. I'm beginning to doubt that it will ever come!! 

Still, a brisk walk in the frost  this morning raised my spirits. There had been some flooding, which certainly made all the paths quite treacherous - at one point the camera and I nearly went flying.... I rather liked the two very different dog walkers in this shot, both of whom seemed to match their pairs of dogs perfectly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.