The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Proud Papa

Graduation #1. Yankee Stadium. Complete chaos.

Trust me.

I rarely get claustrophobic. Today, I did. In fact, I almost cried in an endless sea of parents and graduates, searching for my daughter and husband.

Never stop for flowers when a security guard is transporting a wheelchair. You will lose your spouse. Fortunately, he makes friends easily, and the guards at Gate 6 at Yankee Stadium told him to stand there and look tough. No one bothered him.

I found my child, waving a foam French Fry in the air. It appears that NYU equates their Gallatin Graduates with a giant McDonald's fry. (Directly across the street from the Gallatin building on Broadway.)

So, here you have it. Two composers, a generation apart. One, now a film director, and the other, a budding star.

Oh yeah...she's also a graduate of NYU's Gallatin School of Individualized Study. Albert Gallatin's pride and joy, and the French Fries of NYU!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.