The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

College Perk

Don't get me wrong, I love New York University. It provides an amazing education and is the pride of Lower Manhattan.

Today, I picked my younger daughter up from her first year at NYU. Considering that her dorm, University Hall, was smack dab in the hustle and bustle of Union Square, her move-out went without incident. (14th street at Noon is CRAZY!)

On our way back home, she told me about her new friends and how they all met for Midnight Breakfast at one of the better campus cafeterias. Excited about getting free food (an oxymoron if you know anything about college tuitions in the USA), she got a kick out of receiving this pin as she dined on waffles and bacon.

Sadly, the bacon had a curious yellow tinge, and she and her friends opted out in fear of food poisoning before a final exam.

I look at this pin as a VERY expensive college perk, and thought it worthy of today's Blip.

It certainly is colorful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.