A time for everything

By turnx3

Cincinnati Parks 5 - French Park

Wednesday
Another beautiful day today, so after Bible study and swimming in the morning I decided to visit one of the Cincinnati Parks to continue my series. I hadn't been to French Park before, even though it's probably one of the closest to where we live, and it was certainly very convenient going from the "Y" where I go swimming. Located in the heart of Amberley Village, French Park is the former 275-acre estate of Herbert Greer French who donated the property to Cincinnati in 1943 along with his house. Large meadow areas are nestled inside the wooded perimeter. Several trails and a creek known for fossils, wind through the park, but since I'd already done my exercise for the day I stayed in the more central area close to the house, which is a popular place to rent for weddings and other special occasions.

Cincinnati Parks - Eden Park

Cincinnati Parks 2 - Alms Park

Cincinnati Parks 3 - Ault Park

Cincinnati Parks 4 - Mount Echo Park


One year ago: Cottage, Pembridge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.