A time for everything

By turnx3

Winged cherub

Thursday
A gorgeous day today after a pleasantly cool start, so I took my exercise outside, walking at Spring Grove Cemetery and Arboretum. I was hoping to find some of the big magnolia trees in bloom, and also find another Art for all painting. Although they still don't have a map up on their website with the different locations, I found a bunch of pictures on their Facebook page of the installation of many of the pictures, so I knew there was one at Spring Grove, however I didn't find where they'd put it! I did find a number of magnolia trees in bloom, though the one I was particularly interested in, the big leaf magnolia I had blipped a couple of years back wasn't at its best - there weren't any open blooms in a photogenic position - they were either still in bud, too high or totally past it - also the tree itself didn't look as generally healthy as a lot of the leaves were being eaten by something. In the end, however, I changed my mind about blipping magnolia blossom - I wasn't satisfied with many of my shots - and instead decided on this winged cherub decorating one of the corners of the Hale monument. I walked a little over 4 miles, probably quite a bit more, with my various detours to magnolia trees, but I was really flagging at the end - just really feeling down on energy. I feel as if I'm about to come down with something, but it doesn't really develop into anything. I hope I don't get sick, as its our church choir's special Spring music presentation on Sunday, and I'd hate to miss singing in it.

One year ago: Great Malvern Priory

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.