My Beautiful Girl

My other beautiful daughter. Googling what house spiders eat!
With her tangled mop!
Must a) shave their hair off or b) brush it more often!
We went up to Nanny and Grandad J's for the day and had a lovely day.
If I had remembered to get my camera out of the car I could have taken lots of photos of us playing with the Little Misses' fabulous new games: Bingo for Miss E and Charades for Miss L.
Hours of fun!
We were struck by the fact that we ranged in age from four to ninety two and could all join in. Like a proper old fashioned Christmas!
Miss E was hilarious as a Bingo caller:

Twenty two do a poo
Seventy three do a wee
Fifty two down the loo
Thirty nine that's fine (when she had it!)
Sixty seven will sixty eight do?!!!

And as for Miss L's charades - her "guitar" had to be seen to be believed!
There was lots of drawing, lots of chocolate, scrummy pulled pork baguettes and a freezing cold but lovely walk in Mary Stevens Park. There's a park gym which the Little Misses loved. I was forced to get on the cross trainer to try and warm up!
What a lovely day. I love seeing the Little Misses with their grandparents and great nan.
New Year's Resolution - see more of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.