Baubles

Today has been lazy and gluttonous!!
A really lovely day after the business (busy-ness!!) of the last couple of days.
I helped Miss L make cupcakes first which she's been itching to do since she opened her cupcake set from Uncle D on Christmas day. It's without a doubt her favourite present!
And there's no baking involved - you just crush biscuits, mix it with melted chocolate, put it in the moulds and then pop them in the freezer to set. We melted white giant chocolate buttons and mixed them with digestives. The results were more truffly than cupcakey but my goodness they were delicious! I can see the set getting a lot of use!
Mr K and I started on the mulled wine at 10am a little before lunchtime and we spent the next few hours on the sofa watching The Croods which we all loved, eating chocolate, chips and dips, Indian snacks and satsumas. Just bliss!
Once it was finished - and they put it on again - I took myself off to the bath, Lovely new bubble bath, mulled wine - for the first time ever I fell asleep in the bath!!!
The rest of the day was equally lazy. 
Unfortunately Miss E and I ended up having a shouting match over her reluctance to tidy away a giant straw construction. When I started dismantling it she went loopy and stayed loopy for the next hour. Sigh.
Not enough sleep and too much chocolate.
And being an unreasonable loon!
More roast beef and leftovers tonight. And a bit more mulled wine.
To be followed by a wee bit more Christmas pudding.
And Dickens and Agatha Christie on the telly.
Perfect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.