My Beautiful Girl!

Miss L was my Blip last Boxing Day too. She's so gorgeous!!!
We've had a lovely day today with Nanny and Grandad J in Stourbridge.
We managed to get there relatively early which was good. 
And the Little Misses managed to not run in and start demanding presents and chocolates immediately which was a relief!!
We had loads of scrummy food - starting off with Indian nibbles from Grandad J which were delicious if ridiculously filling.
They were followed shortly afterwards by the most amazing chicken wings I've ever had. I may have eaten about ten of them!!!
The Little Misses had fun opening presents, eating chicken and olives, begging for chocolate (Can I have a Rose?!!!!!), playing with their brilliant straw construction set, Charades, drawing, watching My Little Pony, getting over-excited, swivelling on Nanny's office chair, tipping over the edge into crazy!!
Watford drew 2-2 with Chelsea, we ate many Roses and Christmas pudding with Baileys cream, Miss E demonstrated considerable talent in draughtsmanship and engineering (see extras) and we generally had a lovely family day.
There was the obligatory stop off at Welcome Break on the way home - peppermint tea for me, Waitrose kids meals for the Little Misses, soft toys bought with pocket money in WHSmith (because they really haven't got enough!!) and a lovely tea caddy bought for me in Waitrose. 
Got to love Welcome Break!!!
Mr K and I had leftover beef, roast potatoes, red cabbage and broccoli for dinner. Just a light snack after the over indulgence of the day!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.