Inverculain

By Inverculain

So many halos...

I wanted to get a shot that would show off the distinctive circular ("doughnut") bokeh of the mirror lens.

This is the same angel as I posted a few days before Christmas. Here, I've lit her with a tungsten light from the right. Behind her is a heap of red and gold tinsel, to give lots of highlights. That's partly lit indirectly from the same lamp, but with an LED torch shining from the left to add some colder colours for a bit of variety.

Given the focal length of the lens (600mm, about 900mm equivalent on the ASP-C sensor), to get the shot I wanted the length of the setup came to over 20 feet. The tinsel was at the end of the dining room table, with the angel half way along it, and the camera on the tripod at the far end of the kitchen, with me pressed up against the sink!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.