Inverculain

By Inverculain

Mono Monday: Hobby

I've been playing classical guitar since I was 17. Apart from sporadic lessons while my elder daughter Alys was learning (to correct my bad habits before she picked them up from me!), I'm self taught. I'd say I'm good enough at it to entertain myself, but not to subject anyone else to my playing. Though I find it absorbing and a great way to unwind, I'm not disciplined about practising - I wish there was a blip equivalent that would make me work on it a little every day!

This is my "best" guitar, and for anyone interested it's a Burguet Model 2 with a spruce top. I have two other classical ones, as well as an electric guitar and a twelve string which I very rarely play (and which I'm much worse at playing).

Other hobbies include history, archaeology, genealogy, old maps, and getting frustrated when I can't work out why this isn't running properly. (Oh, and photography!!)

Today's challenge is run by Skeena, and all entries can be found here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.