BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Primeval walk

Today I walked over the Wrens Nest nature reserve with my father and caught up on things as he'd been away over Christmas week.

The Wrens Nest National Nature Reserve is pretty special, even if its in the most unlikely of places. It has had some of the best fossil finds in the UK and is an interesting place to visit, luckily for me its only about a 15/20 minute walk from my parents.

There were once some very impressive man made Limestone Caves called the Severn Sisters here too which my father tells me he used to play in as a child but have since been filled in for safety reasons.

You are guaranteed to find fossils in no time at all on this site and as a child I remember hunting for "Dudley Bugs" on many occassions.

We had a great walk in the low winter sun and got quite warm even if the temperature didn't rise much above freezing.

Thanks for looking

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.