Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Frost

Last night was the coldest night of the winter so far, and a deep frost covered the ground for most of the day.  I had to drop off my car for its annual MOT test and on the way to another appointment I had a quick walk around a nearby field.  I love a heavy frost almost more than a snowfall.  Every leaf, branch and blade of grass is covered with what looks like sugar crystal and I love the sound of everything crunching under my feet.  

Today was also a delightfully sunny day, so once my errands were done, Dolly and I headed out to one of our favourite places to walk.  We usually avoid it this time of year because of the mud, but as cold as it is, we were able to enjoy the firm frozen ground without Dolly getting covered in mud. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.