On Foot

One of the things I do in this 'quiet' week between Christmas and New Year is to get my car serviced and MOT'd, since my MOT is due on Jan 5th. So I dropped off my car early this morning and walked back home with a detour at Costa for a toasted sandwich and a tall Gingerbread Latte. It was another beautiful sunny day so I enjoyed the walk.

I got some much needed chores done at home for the next few hours and it was soon time to walk back to pick up my car. I extended my walk a little bit by walking part way round my favourite local lake. This lake has featured many times in my blips and it was convenient today as it is right behind the garage where I get my car serviced. I wish I'd come earlier as it was warm today and I would have liked to have walked all the way around. I could have even brought my camping stool and a flask of tea and made it a real outing!

Thankfully my car passed everything with flying colours - so blessed!

Since there was another few minutes of daylight, I quickly drove home, scooped up Dolly and took her for a quick walk around the park. She doesn't do so well with town walking or with muddy lakeside walking, so she was very happy to stay at home and wait for the shorter park walk. But THREE walks for me! Thankful for the sunny day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.