Frosty Morning

Today I had my car booked in for its annual MOT. I took it in early and went for a terrific walk around the lake just behind the garage. This lake is one of our favourite walks but we are usually there at sunset. Dolly has never been keen on morning walks and even less so now that she is an elderly lady! She was very happy being left at home, wrapped up in her blanket! It was a cold morning with a deep hoar frost and the ground was frozen which made walking easy. This is the kind of walking I love!

I'm afraid my car didn't pass. Nothing major and they are taking care of the 3 minor repairs. I've been very happy with this garage for several years but they gave me mixed messages and some very bad customer service today which meant the car consumed most of my day. I won't bore you with the details but I do wish businesses would be more willing to CALL and keep the customer informed. Especially when they say they will call. I don't even have the car back now. I hope it will be done in the morning. Hopefully I can combine the pick up with another walk around the lake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.