Foggy Picnic

After yesterday's deep frost today we woke up to a thick fog. I LOVE to walk in the fog so I headed down to the lakes on my way to picking up the car from the garage. I walked part of the way round and found a log to sit on and enjoyed the view and the sounds while keeping warm with a flask of coffee and some cake! Who said picnics were just for summer?

My car was all done. Three minor repairs costing £140 including the MOT fee. Not too bad, considering. I'm very thankful for a mostly reliable car!

My sister and her husband, their daughter and 2 little grandchildren - Aneeta and Jasmine - came over later for a meal. I'm not used to having little kids in my house! It was great fun even though exhausting! Dolly was wise and stayed curled up on a chair most of the time and just watched! She's very patient and good with children and they love her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.