Almost Finished

A few weeks ago I blipped my new winter knitting project. Now I am almost finished. A few more rows of knitting and then I’ll sew up the sides. I hope I enjoy wearing it as much as I’ve enjoyed the project - a super easy knit, perfect to do while watching TV. Now I’m thinking about the next project!

Today was the start of the cross-country Tour de Ski - 7 different types of races in 3 countries over 9 days. Today were the sprint races (2.5km) from Lenzerheide in Switzerland. I didn’t get to watch them live as I was at a neighbourhood lunch party, but I enjoyed watching them on catch-up.

We had two British racers who both qualified for today’s race - Andrew Young and my favourite, Andrew Musgrave. Young favours the sprint races and got through to the semi-final today, but I’m disappointed that Musgrave didn’t do better, although just the fact that he qualified when his strength is the in the longer races is a good thing. Some of the top skiers didn’t even qualify in today’s race!

So, 7 races over 9 days. That’s my TV time sorted for the next few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.