Closing A Chapter

I’ve had a lovely day today - Church, brunch, more cross-country skiing on TV, a nap, and a small dinner-party at a friend’s house. I left early and am already in bed at just before midnight. I can hear the fireworks already starting.

The deer was quickly snapped outside my friend’s house this evening - a bit of an emergency blip but I decided to jazz it up a little!

2017 was challenging at times with ill health early in the year, an injury late in the year, and losing Dolly in the summer. but I have also enjoyed many wonderful things this year - a great trip to Sweden in the summer, time with my wonderful friends there, fun in the new campervan, and love and support from friends and family throughout the year. I am ending 2017 very aware that I have so much to be thankful for.

Still, I am glad to turn over the page of the calendar and am looking forward to the beginning of a new year. It will have its own challenges but I hope I can finish the year as thankful as I feel this evening.

I wish all my friends a very happy and healthy 2018.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.