Rudolph’s Helper

Well, I shock myself! I am all caught up with my blips! I wonder how long that will last? I do like to tie up loose ends before the close of the year. I’ve posted three this evening if you care to scroll back.

I was down at the Physio early this morning. I’ve been having a little problem with Plantar Fasciitis and I know I need to nip it in the bud with a job like mine, on my feet so much. I have new orthotics and a new very weird exercise so I hope I can remember to do it and HOW to do it.

Otherwise I tied up some other loose ends at my desk and did a little bit of decluttering. There was no skiing today. It’s one of the two rest/travel days for the skiers during the 9-day Tour de Ski.

I was eager for a sunset walk as I particularly like to see the last sunset of the year. I started my blip journey on Dec 31st back in 2013 with a sunset blip so I headed back to almost the same spot. Even though it was another grey day I was hopeful that the sun might peek through as it often does late afternoon.

Sadly, the sun stayed hidden, but even so, I enjoyed my walk and the flask of tea and chocolate biscuit I brought with me (got to finish all of them before the dreaded New Year’s Diet!).

I was enjoying my little spot sitting on a log when this fun guy appeared. He was introduced by his dad as ‘Milo’, and I liked his bandana very much! I wasn’t surprised to find out that he had got plenty of toys for Christmas! He was happy and full of life and his dad told me all about the blessing he was to their family. We talked about Dolly too and how she had blessed so many people around her. I think she would have liked Milo even though he was very bouncy.

New Year’s Eve for me is spent at home this year which is exactly how I wanted it. I actually cooked this evening! A special meal, Al Jarreau on Spotify, candles, some Netflix, and now blipping!

Happy New Year, friends! Enjoy your evening whatever you may be doing. I hope that 2019 is a happy and healthy year for all of us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.