No December 31st Sunset This Year!

I have this thing about the last sunset of the year. I started my blip journal a few years ago on Dec 31st, with a sunset. But sometimes the sky just doesn’t cooperate. I went for a walk as the sun was going down, but the thick grey clouds masked any colour. So there went my idea for a beautiful Dec 31st sunset!

In other news - the Tour De Ski continued today after a rest and travel day yesterday. They are now in Toblach, Italy. So I was glued to the TV for a couple of hours. My friend Rhod came and watched the women’s race with me and we also had a light early supper together. I then put him to work!  I got a new jigsaw puzzle for Christmas and I’m sad to say I neglected all year a puzzle I started just after Christmas last year! In fact I blipped it on Dec 30th last year. I’d made some progress but then it got put away under the sofa and it’s been such a manic year I never brought it out again. So it HAS to get finished before I start on the new one! We had tea and cakes and worked on it for a little while.

The skiing Santa is a nod to my new skiing obsession. He came to me via the charity shop. I saw him in the window a few weeks ago and just had to have him! He’d like to take part in the Tour de Ski but I think he’s a little out of shape!

Rhod left early in the evening to go to a New Year’s event. I wasn’t going out because tomorrow I am getting up early to go back to work. The December vacation is over. Thankfully I also have a January vacation with only one trip in between the two! I didn’t go to bed quite as early as I’d hoped so I saw and heard some lovely fireworks through the window just by my bed. Thankfully they didn’t keep me awake too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.