New Year’s Eve

This large reindeer is one of my favourite decorations in our neighbourhood - seen on the garage door of a nearby house - it’s large enough to fill the entire door. I’ve been trying to get a good shot of it for ages but every time I walk past there is a car in front of it! Today I was lucky!

It’s a bit of a tradition with me to go on walk to see the final sunset of the year. My very first blip was done on New Year’s Eve a few years ago. But today was totally grey. I did still go for a walk down at the lake, but there was no colour in the sky. The lake is very high, and the paths ankle deep with mud in places. A couple of my favourite places to sit were under water. Thankfully I found one dry log to sit on and enjoyed a flask of coffee and a small cake.

I have added an Extra photo, unusually - a selfie! My new hat and scarf given to me at Christmas providing the only colour in a very grey scene! Happy New Year from me to all my blipfriends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.