Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Closing Out 2021

I started my Blipfoto journal on this day 8 years ago. It’s not an official blip-anniversary for me as I have missed some days now and then. But more or less I’ve been doing an (almost) daily blip for 8 years! My very first blip was taken very near here, on a circular walk I like to do, although I did a shorter version this afternoon. I went to my favourite log and sat with a flask of coffee and watched the sun go down. I did this same walk also in 2014, and again in 2018, both times sitting on the same log, though not always with an amazing sunset. I am happy to see the colour today, especially after so many dark grey days. It’s been really warm for a few days, and we’ve had rain, so the paths were REALLY muddy and slippy.

I think most of us are happy to see the back of 2021, although as I consider these last 12 months, I can think of many blessings in this very strange year. Still, although things are very uncertain, I optimistically turn the page on the calendar and will enthusiastically welcome a new year in.

Wishing all my friends near and far a very blessed and healthy new year.

(And can you believe it? I’m caught up on my blips! 2 posted this evening, if you care to scroll back!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.