Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Local Nature Reserve

We are continuing to enjoy cold crisp mornings.  Unusually for me, I went on an early morning walk to make the most of the frost before it melted in the sun.  I actually left Dolly at home as she never seems interested in a walk in the morning unless forced.  She was quite happy to be left wrapped up in her favourite blanket on the sofa.  

I feel very blessed that this beautiful lake and nature reserve is within walking distance of my house.  As I have said before, places like this are too muddy to enjoy in the winter unless we get the kind of cold temperatures we've had in the last few days.  I enjoyed a slow walk around this lake, with plenty of time to take pictures and watch the birds, as I wasn't worrying about Dolly getting too cold.  

When I got home quite some time later, Dolly was still curled up, fast asleep in her blanket, right where I left her.  She was rewarded with a very nice, warmer walk in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.