ANOTHER BIRTHDAY?

Well it's arrived - my 2nd Blip birthday - 730 blips with NO gaps.  If I’m honest, I can't believe that I have posted a photograph and written a journal entry every day for that long and sometimes, I must admit I have lost my Blip mojo - but for today, I will enjoy having a birthday with cake, candles and champagne too! 

I don't very often have a birthday cake - with my birthday being on Boxing Day, or St. Stephen's Day - because there is always so much other food around, it would seem wasteful to have yet another cake - but yesterday, I poked around in Waitrose and came up with this little beauty.  Of course, I may make an exception next year!

I wanted to find a quote that would sum up what the two years have meant to me and this one seems to fit the bill at the moment - just saying!

“When we least expect it, 
life sets us a challenge 
to test our courage and 
willingness to change; 
at such a moment, 
there is no point in pretending 
that nothing has happened 
or in saying that we are not yet ready. 
The challenge will not wait. 
Life does not look back. 
A week is more than enough time 
for us to decide whether or not 
to accept our destiny.” 
Paulo Coelho

Thank you for all the friendships I have made over the last 2 years with people from all over the world - with special thanks to all those blippers I have met in person (you know who you are!) - and hopefully I will meet more of you in 2015 - you are a great bunch - and together we will take up the challenge and move forward - after all, we can't go back!

Happy New Year to you all - may you be truly blessed in 2015. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.