YKYDFAB when ...

[You Know You're Desperate For A Blip ...] when daylight is fading rapidly but a last-minute sunbeam bursts into the kitchen and you grab your camera and point it at the grotty gardening gloves clipped where the kitchen Marigolds should be. The alternative was a fridge magnet. This won because of the scary feel a bit of post-processing brought to it.

Apart from that it was a recovery day, not so much from the weekend, but from the previous week's hectic work routine. I got the last of the proofs to the client by 8.30 am, retired to my pillow, got sign-off by 2.00, and should have finalised the job and got print-ready files onto disc for the printer without delay. But I didn't, partly because I was granted a reprieve when the printer contacted me to say he'd collect the disc in the morning. So I turned to laziness, and it wasn't until after midnight that I set to putting the job to bed. All done by 5.00 am.

With all the laziness, surely I could have managed a better blip than this? Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.