Upstairs

Having worked until 5.00 am to finalise artwork and get it onto disc for the printer, I more or less collapsed afterwards. The morning was spent pillowed, then after lunch I took a quick jaunt into town to go to the bank. It was a miserable, wet, dull, dreary day, but I had a few other things to do around town, so parked the car in a multi-storey car park and dashed in and out of the rain. Inside Stephen's Green Shopping Centre (a building I detest), I flew off a few quick blips, including this one looking up through an open stairwell at one end of the fussy interior.

My G9 developed an annoying area of discoloration on the display screen some weeks ago, and I've been meaning to bring it in to enquire about sending it off to Canon. I didn't have enough time to get the G9 checked out, as it happens, since I wanted to dash back in time to follow blow-by-blow whatever would unfold at the Apple Special Event at 6.00 pm.

I must say I preferred the old days when Apple managed to keep their cards more close to their chest. This time, most of the rumours and leaks about the new MacBooks turned out to be accurate, so there was little or no surprise left any more. I'd more or less decided in advance that I was immediately going to order a new MacBook as soon as the Apple Store re-opened, but instead of that I spent hours and hours mulling things over, visiting forums to see what initial reaction might be, and investigating alternative purchase options. FInally, in the early hours of the morning, I decided to do nothing just yet. The lack of a Firewire port on the MacBook is a huge disappointment as far as I'm concerned, and will probably lead me to go for the white MacBook instead, maxed out as far as possible in terms of specs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.